Book Giveaway!

 

Thank you for following, now let’s celebrate!

DSC02313

First Read What I Like Giveaway! Four winners will win one of these copies of Lara Adrian’s first book in her Midnight Breed series, Kiss of Midnight. Open to U.S. residents over the age of 18, entries must be received by 8 p.m. May 12, 2014. For complete rules and to enter check out the Giveaway page on this blog. Void where prohibited.

 

The blog made it to 200 combined followers (might have lost one or two, but did reach 200 for most of the day so the giveaway is still a go!) and as a way to say thank you I wanted to host my first book giveaway.  I came up with the idea this weekend once I saw the blog was at 192 followers so I needed to scramble and come up with the rules, cause you can’t just give things away willy-nilly in this country, and a prize fast.  I am also afraid I have to exclude my international followers,  the laws get way to complex and I really would like to stay out of jail next time I visit Canada or Turkey… I will keep researching, though, and perhaps future giveaways I will be able to include you all as well, if any of you have any tips for including other countries in a giveaway please share in the comments.  I have created a separate page for the giveaway, or sweepstakes as the FTC insists I must call it, where you can please read all the rules before entering.

Now for a little information about the book, Kiss of Midnight, that I am giving away.  These are special editions that I received from the publisher to giveaway to friends.  The cover looks a little different then if you were to buy it in the store or visit the book’s good read page.  This is the first in an action packed series that reminds me a lot of J.R. Ward’s Black Dagger Brotherhood series.  Fans of Alexandra Ivy, Laura Wright, D.B. Reynolds, and Jacquelyn Frank should enjoy this series as well.  I read this book long before I had a Goodreads account or was writing reviews so unfortunately I do not have a review to share with you.  I did give it 4 stars and have read all the books in this series.  I also scored an ARC of the next book to come out in August, Crave the Night, which I am super excited to read and review for you all. Perhaps I will need to do that before the giveaway ends.  Anyway,  good luck to all that enter, and if you have any questions feel free to email me at readwhatilike@mail.com.

Kiss of Midnight (Midnight Breed,  #1)

Book Synopsis from Goodreads: He watches her from across the crowded dance club, a sensual black-haired stranger who stirs Gabrielle Maxwell’s deepest fantasies. But nothing about this night—or this man—is what it seems. For when Gabrielle witnesses a murder outside the club, reality shifts into something dark and deadly. In that shattering instant she is thrust into a realm she never knew existed—a realm where vampires stalk the shadows and a blood war is set to ignite. Lucan Thorne despises the violence carried out by his lawless brethren. A vampire himself, Lucan is a Breed warrior, sworn to protect his kind—and the unwitting humans existing alongside them—from the mounting threat of the Rogues. Lucan cannot risk binding himself to a mortal woman, but when Gabrielle is targeted by his enemies, he has no choice but to bring her into the dark underworld he commands. Here, in the arms of the Breed’s formidable leader, Gabrielle will confront an extraordinary destiny of danger, seduction, and the darkest pleasures of all. . . .

Advertisements

6 thoughts on “Book Giveaway!

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s